Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The developments in the new user interface so far only affect the views and functions for learners. The author environment will, for the moment, retain its current format.

To enable smooth working in the learning platform further on, we have integrated a toggle function to switch between the two user interfaces. Sections and functions which are already available in the new user interface can certainly be used by the learners. If you call an author function, you will be automatically redirected to the previous interface. Before this change takes place, you will system-dependently receive a notification in an info window. When you leave the help authoring tools, you will return to the new interface.

In the following, you will find an overview of those sections in the system which are already available in the new interface.

 

Content

Changing the user interface view

In the main navigation

When accessing the tabs, you will remain in the new user interface. Some functions, however, are not yet available so that an automatic change to the previous interface takes place.Options for changing to the old user interface in the main navigation

Tab Teach & Learn

In the tab Teach & Learn, you have the possibility to switch from the menu entries Teach & Learn, My Courses, and My Learning Contents to the section My Entries in the previous interface. 

The creation and import of courses and other resources is currently not supported in the new interface which is why these features will cause a change to the previous interface. The different possibilities to create and import can also be found under the menu entries Teach & Learn, My Courses, and My Learning Contents.

Options for changing to the old user interface in the tab Teach and Learn

Tab Catalogue

In the upper right corner next to the help icon, you can switch into the previous catalogue. In this way, you will get to the Functions for catalogue managers.

Options for changing to the old user interface in the tab Catalogue

Tab Administration

The sections User administration, Group administration, and System administration are not yet supported in the new interface. Using the individual buttons, you can get to the respective section in the previous interface.

Options for changing to the old user interface in the tab Administration

Course

When calling the author areas, an automatic change from the new to the previous interface takes place:

  • Course editor
  • Assessment tool
  • Group management
  • Statistics
  • Data archiving
  • Details and settings
  • Rights management

If you leave the author areas, e.g. via Close editor in the course editor, you will be redirected to the new interface.
Options for changing to the old user interface in a course

Learning resources

If you open learning resources in a separate tab, you have the possibility to get to the Details and settings in the previous interface via the buttonDetails und Einstellungenin the upper middle section.Options for changing to the old user interface in a learning resource