Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

In the Teach & Learn tab, users can find all the content they work with. For example, courses and groups in which learners are active and learning resources which are managed or maintained by tutors.

The menu on the left is structured according to categories. Depending on the system configuration, different categories may be shown, e.g. Favourites, My Courses, My Groups, My Resources, My ePortfolio, and Performance Results.

The availability of the categories depends on how extensively the learning platform is used. The menu expands as the user participates in more activities. For example, a new user can only view the category My ePortfolio. As soon as they mark learning resources as favourites, create courses, or are assigned to groups, additional categories will show.

Available areas

The following areas are available:

Main menu entry Teach & Learn

If you open the main menu of the Teach & Learn section, you will see various selection areas to create resources on the right. Depending on the user's rights, different functions will be available.

Learners can set up working groups, create and maintain content in the ePortfolio, as well as use external applications if available.

Create a group button ePortfolio button

Authors and users with extended rights can additionally create and import courses and other learning content, as well as use various bulk actions and external applications.

Function boxes in the tab Teach and Learn

Attention

Since the development of the new user interface is not yet complete, certain functions may still lead to the previous interface via a Toggle function. Before switching to the previous interface, the user will be informed accordingly.

Menu entry Favourites

The menu entry Favourites provides you with quick access to all the resources you have marked earlier. Further information on how to mark or unmark favourites can be found on the help page My Favourites.

Teach and Learn - Entry Favourites

Menu entry My Courses

The menu item My Courses lists all courses you currently work with as an author or learner. Further subentries will be available according to your user rights and structure the courses for quick and targeted access.

Learners

For learners, only the menu item My Courses - Active is generally visible.

Table content will by default be shown in a preview.

Change table view

A button in the table head next to the search field indicates which table view you are currently using. To change the view, click on the small triangle in the button.

Preview of the table content 

Table view of the content

My Courses - Learners' View
Authors

Authors and users with extended rights can see additional menu items.

Content will by default be displayed in a table view together with further information.

Change table view

A button in the table head next to the search field indicates which table view you are currently using. To change the view, click on the small triangle in the button.

Preview of the table content 

Table view of the content

 

My Courses - Supervising

Lists the courses you have created or for which you are registered as a supervisor (only visible for authors and users with extended rights).

My Courses - Tutoring

Lists the courses for which you are registered as a tutor (only visible for authors and users with extended rights).

My Courses - Active

Lists the courses in which you are enrolled as a learner.

My Courses - Closed

Lists closed courses in which you were enrolled as a supervisor or learner.
My Courses - Authors' View

Menu entry My Groups

The menu item My Groups lists all groups you work with as an author or learner. The table view and preview are also available for groups.

Change table view

A button in the table head next to the search field indicates which table view you are currently using. To change the view, click on the small triangle in the button.

Preview of the table content 

Table view of the content


Overview of possible menu items:

My Groups

Lists the groups for which you are registered as a tutor or participant.

Teach and Learn - Entry My Groups

Tutoring

Lists the groups for which you are registered as a tutor.

Participating

Lists the groups for which you are registered as a participant.

Invitations

This section lists all groups for which you have received an invitation that you have not confirmed yet. You cannot enter these groups until you have accepted the invitation. You will find your invitation in the section Subscriptions and notifications.

This entry only appears if there are open group invitations for your account.

Waiting lists

Lists the groups whose waiting list you are on. You cannot enter these groups.

This entry only appears if you are on the waiting list of a group.

For more information on the topic "groups", please refer to the section Learning>Work in groups if you are a learner or Teaching>Groups if you are an author.

Menu entry My Resources

Under the menu item My Resources, authors can find all other resources they have created or for which they are registered as a supervisor. For more detailed information on the individual types of resources, consult the help page Learning resources and course elements.

Teach and Learn - Entry My Resources

Menu entry My ePortfolio

The menu item My ePortfolio lists all artefacts created and collected as single objects as well as collaborative folders and portfolio tasks of a user. For more detailed information on how to create and use these objects, see the help page ePortfolio.

Overview of possible menu items:

My ePortfolio

Provides access to functions to create artefacts and collaborative folders.

Teach and Learn - Entry My ePortfolio

Artefacts

Lists your collected single objects such as texts, files, or diaries.

Collaborative Folders

Lists all collections you have created.

Portfolio tasks

Lists all collections you have received in the context of portfolio tasks.

Menu entry Performance Results

The menu entry Performance Results appears when an overall assessment has been configured for a course in which you are registered and a certificate may be obtained. For more information, see the help page Performance results.

  Menu entry Recycle Bin

The menu entry Recycle Bin becomes visible as soon as you start deleting courses or learning resources. Deleted resources can be restored while they are still in the recycle bin. 

Depending on the system configuration, resources will be automatically deleted from the recycle bin after a specified time interval, which can be displayed in the Recycle Bin section. For more information, see the help page Recycle Bin.